Skip to content

étoile

October 9, 2009

This entry was written a month ago.

I believe many of you readers have noticed the tiny speck of purple on my wrist in some of the photos.

So here it is.

06/09/09

étoile.

This is my second ink, and hopefully the last.

A purple star on my wrist.

b

Yes. This time, it did hurt.

I thought it would feel the same as my rosary tatt.

When I had my rosary done, I was reading the newspaper, smsing, and singing. While Margaret looked on in amazement.

It felt like a mechanical pencil scratching against my skin.

But this time?

It did hurt.

I finally understood what people meant when they said that it feels like a knife slicing through your skin.

I was really concentrating on trying to get used to the pain.

But failed.

And whenever Margaret asked if it was painful, I said the same four words.

“是痛的啦!”

She was actually happy to witness the process twice.

Anyway, it bled.

And I’m thankful that a star is made up of ONLY 10 lines.

P9060584

10 lines= 10 slashes of the ‘knife’

Untitled-1

“Everytime I get another tattoo, it’s like a little fuck-you to anyone who tells me not to.”

– – – –

Ok, back to here and now, being 9th October 2009.

I actually have thoughts of another ink.

Yes, I said that the star was going to be my last.

This time, what I have in mind is a Hebrew script down my spine.

Yes, it is ABIT addictive.

I’m in control of addiction.

Maybe I should just get it air- brushed on.

🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2009 04:02

    haha 9th october is my birthday.. u got that on my birthday?

  2. shanxtyphoid permalink*
    November 8, 2009 19:56

    ha….no it was done on e 6th september…but written on e 9th…hahah!!!…so….nope…didn’t get it on ur birthday….don’t be disappointed though:>

    xxsh@nxx

Leave a Reply

