Skip to content

Happy Valentines’ Day To Me In Advance

January 19, 2010

It’s mid January and I received a Valentines’ Day present.

Was sitting in Bugis’s Starbucks reading because I ended class at 3.15 and dinner with Felicia and gang was at 7p.m.

This person working in Starbucks came to clear the mugs from my table and decided to sit down and have a chat with me.

He asked how my day was, what book I was reading, how my weekend was.

And he came up with this ‘pick- up’ line.

” Guys should always sit at least a metre away from you as they’ll melt because of your sweetness.”

Erm, ok.

He went back to his work, and me back to my book.

When he ended his shift, he came to me, wished me Happy Valentines’ Day, and gave me a packet of cookies.

S: Erm, it’s not Valentines’ Day yet.

Starbucks: I know. But I’m not sure when I’ll see you again so I’m giving it to you in advance.

S: Erm, ok. Thanks.

And like that, I got my very first Valentines’ Day present from a total stranger.

Girls out there, if you want free cookies, do make a trip down to Bugis Junction’s Starbucks.

As for the guys, erm, you can try your luck.

No guarantees.

– – – – – – – – –

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2010 21:58

    lol..if i go i dont tink i can get the cookies =(

    • shanxtyphoid permalink*
      January 21, 2010 22:01

      You never try…you’ll never noe…hahahhaaha!!!!!!!!

      xxsh@nxx

Leave a Reply

