Skip to content

Till He Comes Back

February 22, 2010

Just finished our last conversation before he leaves for Thailand.

He’ll be gone for 1 month.

1 FREAKIN’ LONG MONTH.

I gave him 4 letters, one for each week.

And he left me with a packet of red gummy bears.

He was saying how much he has started to miss me when I was right there with him.

And I totally understood how he felt.

I was in the train from Changi Airport to Tanah Merah, waiting for the feeling of sadness to sink in.

It never came.

It only started settling down on me when I was waiting for the next train from T.M home.

In order to encourage the both of us, I kept telling him and reminding myself that,

‘Every second that has passed, is a second closer to him coming back.’

1 month.

Just 1 month.

One Comment leave one →
  1. ahyingx permalink
    February 25, 2010 12:45

    So u r free liao la~!busy gal

Leave a Reply

