Skip to content

The Reason Why I’m Going Blind

November 19, 2010

Got 2 jobs in a week, back to back.

Resulting in an eye infection.

Was at site getting hair and make- up done.

To me, I looked somewhat like a tranny, and they said that once the tudong goes on 100% malay.

And they were right.

Sat for two hours doing nothing while the other girls got their hair and make- up done, and it was show time.

Didn’t really get the chance to take photos.

😦

"Couple" for the day.

My Wedding Dress
With Hadi, designer of Versari Ade

He was nice enough to use me in his show even though I’m very much a newbie to runway.

Do I sense an eye infection coming around the corner?

With heavy eye make- up and contacts, my eyes started to turn red and it hurt pretty badly.

Definitely going blind the next day.

The following day’s shoot was a fun one to do.

Eyes were very swollen and red, but had to get through with it.

Three looks in total.

The first.

Photographer: Nicholas C ; MUA: Kamini P.

I’ve never really done one with such a clean look.

As I’m always doing themes which are pretty “dark”.

A good change.

Photographer: Nicholas ; MUA: Kamini P.

And my first time shooting with another model, Lavina.

Second look.

Photographer: Nicholas C. ; MUA: Kamini P.

And the third.

Photographer: Nicholas C. ; MUA: Kamini Pillay

After that day, I stopped wearing contacts for a week.

Eyes had to get some rest.

I promise I’ll take good care of you guys!

I don’t want to go blind!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

