Skip to content

Box Full of Lippies

October 20, 2011

My makeup skills are really basic.

BB Cream, Two-Way Cake Foundation, Concealer, Blusher, Eyeliner, Mascara, Eyebrow Pencil, and Lippy.

Because I’m a lazy person.

If you were to ask me to put on fake lashes or eye shadow, I’ll totally give up.

Of all the makeup products I have, what I have the most, are LIPSTICKS!!!

I have around 13 lippies.

I can never get enough of lipsticks.

I’ll usually buy my lippies from MAC.

And it usually cost me S$20++ – S$30??

Stage Lipstick (Racy 05)

MAC Matte Lipstick ( Diva A10)

SilkyGirl Moisture Rich Lipstick ( Gorgeous 06)

Then I got to know about Smoochiezz !!

I got to know about Smoochiezz through Ohsofickle.

Smoochiezz is a website that sells cosmetics at really reasonable prices.

Definitely cheaper than what you get at Sephora, MAC, and other departmental stores.

They have brands like MAC, NYX, Too Faced, Urban Decay, OPI and China Glaze.

And for me, I fell into the world of NYX.

NYX Matte Lipstick (Angel MLS13)

I used to think that I can never carry off pink lipstick because I’m really used to shades of red.

But I think Angel worked for me.

You kind of forget that you have lipstick on after awhile because it’s neither oily, nor sticky.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream (Stockholm SMLC02)

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream comes in the form of a lipgloss.

Lipwand in a tube and all.

And Stockholm is my very first NYX lippie.

I super love the colour because it is like a nude lipstick to me.

I have a MAC nude lipgloss that I got when in Tokyo, and I super hate it.

It smells and taste horrible.

HORRIBLE I tell you~!

And I got the wrong shade.

Resulting in me looking sickly.

But Stockholm is the perfect shade for me.

And I love how it is matte, and smells of vanilla.

🙂

My next purchase is definitely from the NYX Tinted Lip Spa collection.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

If you’re not a fan of lippies like me, you can always go check out on the other cosmetics that Smoochiezz have.

Go check out their website for more details and updates!!

*click me* !! Smoochiezz !! *click me*

Happy Shopping ~!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

