Skip to content

Vietnam Day 6 & 7

December 9, 2011

Day 6

Breakfast was at Phố Hoa

2600 Pastuer

Phở Tai  Bò Viên

The best Phố in Ho Chi Minh City.

Lunch was at a Hanoi Restaurant near our house.

Chả cá Lã Vọng

Pan seared fish with mixture of herbs.

Bún chả.

I think the one I first had is definitely better.

After lunch, I went to get my teeth cleaned, polished, and whitened.

It was my worse dental experience.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my annual dental check-ups.

But the one I had wasn’t very pleasant.

During the cleaning and whitening part, my teeth were really sensitive.

But, I guess no pain no gain.

Very clean and white teeth now.

It cost me around S$153?

Definitely cheaper than to get your teeth whitened in Sg.

Cleaning, Polishing  and Whitening!!!!!

S$153!!!

And I got a PINK “retainer” box!!!!

No teeth-staining food for the next two weeks.

🙂

Day 7

Breakfast was at a hotel cafe in District 1.

Bánh mì

Baguette with your personal choice of herbs, vegetable, and meat.

I chose to go for grilled chicken and pork.

Was actually good.

Went to get my nails done at Kyn Spa & Nails.

160 Lê Thánh Tôn, P.Bến Thành – Q.1

It’s the same place I got my nails done the previous time.

The same design.

Gellish Glittered Tips.

And Gellish Wine Colour for my toe nails.

Full gellish mani. & pedi, with massage & scrub cost me S$68!

As compared to the price you have to pay in Sg, it is definitely way cheaper.

FULL MANI. & PEDI.!!!!

S$68!!!!!

We made a trip to Bến Thành Market to get some Milk Fruits for my dad.

Typical site by the streets.

Lunch was at Seoul House.

33 Mac Thi Buoi

Naengmyeon

Kimchi Chige.

The kimchi served wasn’t good at all.

But the Kimchi Chige was really not bad.

Think you can find better Korean cuisine in Sg though.

It’s my last day in HCMC.

Have collected my framed photos.

Will post photos of photos of them when I get them up on the wall or maybe when I have them settled somewhere back home.

Back to Sg = Back to reality.

Will post up Day 4 in  a while.

🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

