Skip to content

A Little Thing Called “Fate”

March 15, 2012

I never really believed in “Love” at first sight.

But I do believe in “Fate”

“Fate” is a series of predetermined course of events.

It defines events as ordered or “inevitable” and unavoidable.

I believe that things happen for a reason.

I started believing in “Fate” because of him.

As “drama” as it may sound, we were suppose to meet when I was 12, and he 13.

We were at the same place, at the same time, for a band camp for, if I’m not wrong, 3 days?

We never met (at least I don’t think we did).

2009, we met.

I noticed him,but never thought much.

He noticed me, but that was just it.

It wasn’t the right time then.

The last day of 2011, I messaged him out of the blue.

Till now, I still have no idea why I did what I did.

He was on the verge of believing that there was no hope in “Love”.

We clicked.

We were in contact everyday.

We were so different, yet so similar in some ways.

We smiled alot.

I know I smiled a whole lot.

I started smiling for photos, I woke up smiling.

He found hope in “Love”.

He found out that there’s someone out there who can love him the way I do.

I found hope in “Love”.

Knowing that someone out there may just be different.

But once again, it wasn’t the right time.

You can say that I’m a sucker for romance.

And I’m not afraid to admit to it.

 I believe that we were fated to meet, and to even share a little romance.

But now, I guess it’s just not the right time.

But I’ve had a taste of what it felt like to love him and be loved in return.

If we’re really fated to be with each other, we eventually will.

I know that I love him, and he does me.

But it had to be done.

It was for our sake.

I’m thankful that we met.

I’m thankful that he knocked sense into me.

He made me a much stronger person.

He brought the humanity out in me.

I believe that fate will bring us back together again.

Some day.

One day.

🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

